The Scottish Universities Summer School in Physics, SUSSP, was established in 1960 to contribute to the dissemination of advanced knowledge in physics, and the formation of contacts among scientists from different countries through annual summer schools of the highest international standard. The Scottish Universities supporting SUSSP are Aberdeen, Dundee, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Glasgow Caledonian, Heriot-Watt, St Andrews, Strathclyde and West of Scotland.