PhD/EngD Opportunities

The SUPA Graduate School comprises eight Scottish physics departments. To apply for a research degree follow the individual university application processes. 
All Scottish Physics PhD students are members of the SUPA graduate school and benefit from access to over 50 masters level courses delivered by video conferencing, SUPA national events and researcher exchange funding. 

Links to PhD vacancies:

University of Aberdeen
University of Dundee
University of Edinburgh Edinburgh University projects are advertised in the autumn, with a deadline of applying at the end of January the following year. Research areas include Astronomy and Astrophysics, Condensed Matter and Complex Systems, Particle Physics Experiment and Theory, and Nuclear Physics.
Heriot-Watt University
University of Glasgow
University of St Andrews PhD studentshsips are available for PhD study in all research areas in the School: photonics, condensed matter physics and astrophysics.
University of Strathclyde
University of the West of Scotland